“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go…”

Trying to create a blogging site without sounding cheesy or sappy is really difficult but here I am! I thought it would be a good idea to start blogging as life is beginning to get kind of exciting.

So to introduce myself a bit: I’m Molly and I’m 21. I have just completed a degree at the University of Nottingham and my main interests include music and autism awareness. I’m kind of on a mission for accessibility everywhere and to make the world a better place (I’m sorry – I really wish I could have worded that in a less cheesy, cliche way). I really love ghibli films and I smile whenever I hear Frank Sinatra or The Beatles.

Following what I can only describe as the most difficult and horrendous couple of months of my life, it’s time to move on and I have the world as my oyster. I have a degree and I have plans for the future. The main one is to see more of the world.

I haven’t seen much of the world at this point. I haven’t stepped outside of Europe. UK, ROI, France, Spain, Belgium, The Netherlands, Germany and Croatia. That’s it. And I plan on seeing more but most probably on my own.

The idea of travelling alone seems quite scary but equally exciting. While I was in Dublin with some uni friends I was inspired by the people I met in the hostel who were travelling alone and I thought to myself “If I want to go somewhere I should just do it.”

So, where first? Well my first trip was going to be Seattle and San Francisco in September but I’ve been sitting at home with severe post-uni blues and before I knew it I had booked myself a mini trip to Copenhagen. First stop is Copenhagen and then who knows what I’ll squeeze in between now and the Seattle-SanFran-September-Sensation!

Anyway I’m probably not going to be one of these intense backpackers who sleeps in hammocks in the rainforest – believe me I would love to be that brave but I have a severe phobia of frogs – point is I hope to discover a lot and enjoy life for a bit without coursework and exams..!

Leave a Reply

