Mousetrapped

But in the best way!

So this is a short blog post just to let you all know that I basically got the dream job. I volunteered at Mousetrap Theatre Projects in January supporting the relaxed performance of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and a couple of weeks ago I was offered a part time job there! I am now Special Needs Programme Assistant at Mousetrap Theatre Projects. Basically, this means I will be supporting projects and events that are for people with SEN to attend the theatre!

Do you have any idea how exciting this is!? Very.

I will be doing this 2 days a week in London and the rest of my week being made up of the job I have at Regard in Suffolk. This means I will still get to travel (and yes I already have the next trip booked!) and earn money which is superb whilst doing what I love.

In short, I wanted to dedicate a whole post to this because I started this blog the moment I left university and so for those that have followed my blog and for those that are about to graduate there is hope and everything works out. You’ve just got to put the effort in which may mean spending as opposed to earning but you never know what’s around the corner.

I am genuinely a thousand times happier now than I was this time last year.

DSCN1391

Leave a Reply

