Happy Birthday YollyMollyTrolly!

On June 28th 2015 I was incredibly upset because I had just left university and I did not have a clue what I was doing with my life. Subsequently, I booked flights to Copenhagen to go 6 days later. It was my first solo travelling trip, it was crazy but it changed me. When I returned I graduated from university and then embarked on to the next chapter of my life.

If you had told me June last year that within the next 12 months I would have travelled solo 5 times, visited 8 new countries (including Denmark and Sweden from the beginnings of YollyMollyTrolly), I would have not believed you. Moreover, if you had told me that I would end up getting a part time job working on projects related to my dissertation topic of accessible arts then I certainly would think you were lying.

I am now typing this blog post at Gatwick airport ready to catch a flight to Montreal to see my boyfriend that I met in Salzburg only 3 months previously. At this point 2015 Molly would have just told you to stop saying stupid things and piss off.

But, in reality you can not predict your future no matter how much you would like to. I thought after leaving university I would go into Music Therapy but I learned that it’s not the career for me at this point in my life. I can not stress highly enough how important this year has been for me to learn about myself. I strongly believe everyone needs that time to learn about themselves!

So, for any newly graduands: do not stress (too much). Everything will work itself out. There is no rush 🙂

To all those that have been following my blog: Thank you. My writing and grammar may be atrocious at times but I hope you are enjoying the stories I have to tell, there are plenty more to come!  

 

Leave a Reply

